Now Playing

At Fusion 101, a Jazz/Rock Internet Radio Station, we bring you the best Jazz/Rock Fusion music from the Seventies, combining the energy of Rock music with the sophistication and improvisation found in Jazz, and the best of Art and Progressive Rock, drawing from jazz and classical elements to push beyond the standard Rock song structures.


We only play hand-picked songs from our extensive collection of worldwide 70s Jazz Rock Fusion and Progressive Rock artists like: Al Di Meola, Passport, Gong, Jean-Luc Ponty, The Soft Machine, Bill Bruford, Larry Coryell, King Crimson, Jan Akkerman and Focus, Fusion’s original John McLaughlin and The Mahavishnu Orchestra, Allan Holdsworth, Chick Corea, Area, Jan Hammer, the amazing guitar of Jeff Beck, Brand X, Weather Report, Herbie Hancock, Stanley Clarke, Jaco Pastorius, The Dixie Dregs, awesome drummers like Billy Cobham, Narada Michael Walden, Lenny White, Tony Williams, and many more!

New Artists

Fusion 101 has been showcasing amazing new jazz-rock music from both independent and signed artists for a while now. You can hear these new artists Thursdays and Sundays between 16:30 and 17:30 EST.

Contact MusicMan@Fusion 101 to submit your music for inclusion in our ‘New Artist’ programming.


         Last Played

Featured Video

– How the Gipsy Was Born – Live 1971 (HQ)

Beat-Club – Radio Bremen

– Inga Rumpf / vocals
– Rainer Baumann / guitars
– Jean-Jacques Kravetz / keyboards
– Karl-Heinz Schott / bass
– Carsten Bohn / drums


Featured Album

Eloy – Planets

Planets is the ninth studio album by Eloy, released in 1981. It was the last album with the drummer and percussionist Jim McGillivray. It was the first Eloy album to be issued in the UK, through the Wolverhampton-based Heavy Metal Worldwide label, with alternative artwork by Rodney Matthews.

Reviews by Progarchives

All music composed by Eloy, all lyrics written by Sigi Hausen and Frank Bornemann.
01. Introduction – 1:57
02. On The Verge Of Darkening Lights – 5:35
03. Point Of No Return – 5:45
04. Mysterious Monolith – 7:40
05. Queen Of The Night – 5:22
06. At The Gates Of Dawn – 4:18
07. Sphinx – 6:50
08. Carried By Cosmic Winds – 4:33

– Frank Bornemann – lead vocals, guitars, producer
– Hannes Arkona – guitars, keyboards
– Hannes Folberth – keyboards
– Klaus-Peter Matziol – bass, backing vocals
– Jim McGillivray – drums, percussion
– Wolfgang Dyhr – strings arranger and conductor
– Eloy – producers