Studio Album, released in 1976

Songs / Tracks Listing
1. Ju-Ju-man (10:04)
2. Morning sun (5:49)
3. Blue aura (3:02)
4. Infinity machine (5:12)
5. Ostinato (7:37)
6. Contemplation (6:39)

Last album with the classic lineup

– Curt Cress / drums, percussion
– Klaus Doldinger / soprano & tenor saxes, Moog, keyboards, voice
– Wolfgang Schmid / bass, guitar, harmonizer
– Kristian Schulze / keyboards

Not as good as previoous two albums, but title track is a real blowout.
MarktheShark says ” It’s like ELP meets Weather Report with Klaus’s intense sax work and Kristian’s distorted Hammond organ along with Curt’s maniacal drumming and Wolgang’s thunderous bass lines.”

Featured Album

Raymond Gomez – Volume

When listening to Volume, it soon becomes evident that Ray Gomez gets more soul, more feel, and more tone, than any other guitar player on the planet. Add in impeccable placed notes with “Albert King-like” timing, the album represents guitar playing that is hard to beat. Something else that needs to be said, Ray “rocks”. He is very keen on the groove within a song. Besides blistering leads, Ray keeps funk and rock groove rhythm in his playing. One could listen to Blues for Mez or West Side Boogie and say, “Well, there’s killer blues being played, funk being played, and a steady rockin’ groove. In essence, Ray Gomez is nothing short of a powerhouse. He gets more out of a guitar than is almost humanly possible, yet he does not overplay. Ray has the uncanny ability to play exactly what is needed for a song, yet with innovation, feel, and soaring power. U.S.A. is actually my favorite song on the record. It also establishes another front — that Ray is a damn good song writer and composer. Volume is a hidden gem that needs to be rediscovered. It’s still relevant and fresh today as it was when first released. Charles Wilson

Visitor Map

4 visitors online
4 Guests, 0 Members online